BEDA Day 1


I’d like to apologize in advance for the bad writing in this post. I’m tired and don’t want to be doing this, but if I don’t start now, I never will.

I’ve been trying to figure out what to write since 8:00. Now there’s 17 minutes left until April 1st is over, so if I don’t get this done soon, I’ll have failed BEDA on the first day.

Blog Every Day in April is probably going to be pretty hard, especially since I’m not feeling very motivated right now. I really don’t know what I should write about. I was going to write about makeup, but I didn’t like how that post was turning out. It’ll probably happen at some point in BEDA, though. Actually, here we go: This is going to be a BEDA planning post. An outline, if you will.

I might also blog about my relationship with Nerdfighteria, because that could be interesting, and it’ll be a really happy, gushy post about belonging and things.

And also, I’m currently starting to work on a feature article for one of my classes, so I’ll probably write about that. It’s going to be about cultural appropriation in the fashion industry. Which is a bit ridiculous for me to be writing, because I am not particularly fashionable.

I’ve also got exams this month, which is kind of scary. Those’ll probably be popping up.

Maybe some stuff about my depression? We’ll see. And almost certainly there’ll be things about my aunt’s cancer, because I’m going to see her in early May, so I suspect she’ll be on my mind even more than usual in the coming month.

And as always, I’ll write about different ideas. Ideas surrounding identity and fiction and all those sorts of things, because those are the things that really interest me.

So yeah, there we go. With five minutes left until the end of the first day of April, I’ve got my first BEDA blog up.

Leave a Reply

