BEDA 3 – Happy Blogging


I think it’s time I start putting a bit more effort into my BEDA entries. Plus, I’m starting a record 4½ hours before midnight! It’s like a miracle or something.

No but seriously, it’s been a long day. I woke up at 6 a.m. and couldn’t get back to sleep, so I hauled my ass out of bed an hour later and got started early.

It was kind of a self-guided workday today, and I got a fair amount done. I contacted some people about interviews (though I’m waiting to hear back from them. I remain cautiously optimistic), and did a bunch of research. I also formulated some questions to ask my interviewees. And apparently I’m way ahead on this? I was kind of freaking out because I thought I was behind, and there was no way I could get this done in time for my deadline a week from now, but I set up a meeting with my prof, Lisa, and she said most people haven’t even picked a viable topic.

So eah, that left me feeling pretty good. And even if these batch of interviewees don’t respond (though I really hope they do, because their blogs are ace, and they strike me as really thoughtful, intelligent people) I can find some others in time.

So yeah, here’s hopeful Nicole, looking forward to an article that will be well-done (I hope). And when it’s finished, I’ll probably post it here as part of a BEDA entry.

Also: Easter coming up. And I have to decide when to go home this weekend. I could do it Thursday night, and have all of Friday at home, but I want to be back in the city on Saturday for a nerdfighter gathering. So, we shall see. Although in all probability that’s what will happen. I’ll just go-train it back here Saturday morning. And then on Sunday, it’s off to Waterloo.

Jeez, I’d kind of forgotten what optimism felt like? It’s pretty nice.

2 responses to “BEDA 3 – Happy Blogging

  1. I not to mention my pals were found to be following the great information and facts from the blog while all of a sudden got an awful feeling I had not thanked the web site owner for them. The ladies were definitely as a result thrilled to study them and now have really been taking advantage of these things. Thank you for actually being very kind and also for deciding on some awesome themes most people are really wanting to be aware of. Our sincere apologies for not expressing appreciation to you sooner.

Leave a Reply

